Hello Thursday!

Here we go!!

 

1. I don’t normally put the best of the weeks things I love as the very first, but this time I just can’t wait. At my sister’s house-warming party on Saturday we all ended up sitting around showing each other our favorite YouTube videos and one of my sister’s school friends brought us to Justin and Michael’s YouTube Channel. They record covers of popular songs from their living room, but the difference between them and any other cover artist is that, well, they’re actually good! Really good in fact! By the time I’d finished the first video I was hooked, and kindof in love. My best friend even said “Shelby, we need to find these guys so you can marry one of them!” While I completely agree, it’s highly unlikely. These guys are super talented, and completely worth a click or two to check them out.

 

2. One of my favorite movies of all time is the original 1961 101 Dalmatians movie. It’s one of those cozy curl-up-on-a-rainy-day movies. And just because the likelihood of a rainy day coming anytime soon (for us Texans) is like one in a billion doesn’t mean you can’t pop the movie in whenever you’re feeling dalmatian-y. I can’t think of any reason why you haven’t seen this movie, but if you happen to have grown up under a rock on a desert island then I definitely suggest you watch it! (if you were counting, I managed to say the word “movie” in every sentence. Do I win a prize?)

 

3. Candles are one of my favorite things ever. They make things smell better, they look cool, and they make any room look more homey. I think the sole reason I survived my freshman year of college was having a candle in my room (um….it may or may not have been…illegal). Creature comforts, y’know? Feel free to send me a candle or twenty if you feel like it. Just kidding. But seriously.

 

4. My current favorite commercial is the Criss Angel Orville Redenbacher’s commercial. I think it’s completely hilarious. Watch it. Love it. You’re welcome.

 

 

Have a lovely Thursday!

 

-Shelby

One thought on “Hello Thursday!

  1. Randa says:

    Woot woot! 😀

Leave a comment